Twitter, WM3, Lost

Lately I have been a Twitterphile like whoa.  My friend Recky told me I have “Twitterhea”.  This is true.  At first I wasn’t so sure about Twitter bc something about having only 140 (?) characters to make a point was daunting but whatever, I jumped over that hurdle by just making a hundred posts to tell one story, haha.  What an idiot.

So, I told a story today on Twitter about how me and Kristyn once hollerated at Good Charlotte at the MTV Music Awards.  I have since apologized and apparently he doesn’t care so that’s good news.

In other news, I am STILL obsessing over WM3.  I wrote the Arkansas officials from the WM3 site and have to write a pen and ink paper to the Governor.  So far, I’ve bought the book “The Devil’s Knot” (which is the definitive book about the case and I’m waiting for it to come in the mail).  I have written to Damien, contributed to all three’s commissary fund and sent $10 to Damien’s legal defense.  I wish I could do something else.  Maybe that seems overboard but considering I have the freedom to do whatever I want while this guy is doomed to live in a concrete and steel room alone that is so small he can only take four steps from front to back, $10 ain’t shit.  That was what I spent on coffee and lunch yesterday.  And this guy needs it to compile a Capital Murder Defense appeal.  I’m just lucky I’m not him.  And that’s all it is…luck.  I’m not going to get myself all pissed off again because he’d still be sitting there and I’ll still be sitting here so whatever.  Still though, guys, rent Paradise Lost 1.  At the very least, it’s a really good movie.  But more likely than not, it will spark your interest and make you want to know more about this case that has just so many twists and turns.  In my next post I’m going to post a letter that Damien wrote describing what his day is like on Death Row.

But as for me, I’m just such a waste of space lately.  We were doing really well going to they gym, etc but then we got into Lost.  Holy crap is that a good show!  We can’t bring ourselves to do anything but watch it.  I can’t even talk about it bc seriously…No I can’t talk about it.  The thing with that show is that EVERYTHING is part of the mystery.  You can’t even mention character names or you might screw something up for someone else.  What a weird, weird show.  I can’t believe it’s actually on like regular old TV with the crap they put on and pass for entertainment.  It’s definitely quality like Sopranos or Dexter or something, just no sex and cursing.  Which you do NOT need, there’s too much the hell else going on.  Whatever, so good.

Um, I think that’s it for now.  I’m going to post the Damien blog and then that’s my lunch hour.  Ta.

Leave a comment