Day Thirty-three

First I wanna say:

Happy Birthday Kristyn’s Momma!

Next I wanna say:

We are having a pretty good day although it’s almost time for bed. As part of “Coleen’s all better now time to get back in the swing of things” week, I have a full load of things to do tomorrow. INCLUDING a job interview. Wish me luck!

We woke up kinda early this morning and laid in bed reading stuff and playing with los gatos until we were good and ready to get up. Then we had breakfast, Kristyn fooled around with iTunes, I taught myself two new crocheting stitches, talked on the phone with Kristyn’s parents and played Harry Potter Lego.

We’re now trying to print some stuff but the computer is slow and it’s making us bananers.

* Regarding my picture above, Kristyn asked me if it was a misguided duckface. Alas it was just a boring old “cross-eyes tongue out” face that went seriously awry (my eyes are not even crossed and you cannot see my tongue). I sure wish it was an attempt at a misguided duckface though. *sigh* She gives me too much credit.

Leave a comment