Something I was pleased with today.

Today I went for a walk at lunch. One of my fellow Interns had told me about an office complex called The Water Garden down the block. I had eaten lunch on a bench close to the street but had never ventured far into the complex as it’s not technically a public park. But today I wanted to walk around and get some air so I ventured in and was bowled over! It’s so pretty in there, I’m never going to eat lunch at my desk again! Anyway, there’s nothing humorous or noteworthy really about an office complex but this made me happy today so here it is:

My ducky friend.

Aesthetic benefits of corporate greed, in this circumstance, I like it.

I was on the phone with Kristyn.

I love me some sparkly water. Mmmhmm that's right.

Glitter prezzies.

I couldn't decide which glitter prezzie pic I liked betta so I went with both. Why not?

I peeped this Christmas tree through a window and snuck in to take a picture of it. OMG, I love it!

Oh another thing, I got to sit at work and read a book today. It was awesome and I kept feeling guilty like I wasn’t doing what I was supposed to be doing…but I was! Hoohoohoohoohahahaha!

Leave a comment