I’m very boring y’all

Guys, I have something to confess.  I am very boring.  Well I am very boring lately.  Ordinarily I wouldn’t put a “very” in there but lately I am “very boring”.  Me and Kristyn have some pretty huge things on the horizon so we’ve been intentionally “boringizing” ourselves.  We’ve been doing homework.  We’ve been cleaning the house.  We’ve been conducting yard sales.  We’ve been watching Lost.  We’ve been laying down a lot.  Haven’t been moving around much.  Mostly it’s fun and exactly what we want to be doing but we’re somewhat stupid so sometimes we forget WHY we’re “boringizing” and go all basketcase wondering where our lives are going, haha.  Then we remember that we are WORKING toward something and “boringizing” is a part of it.

Some of you know what we’re up to and those who don’t, well you’ll find out soon enough, it’s not a secret, it’s just better kept under wraps until we have more details worked out.  I’m sorry to anyone that we’ve upset with our boringness, our inability to leave the house, attend things we’d usually, etc.  It’s just that this thing is bigger than anything either of us have ever really done and we don’t know how best to go about it.  Ugh, even I’m sick of the code talk.  I’ll tell you soon.

The point is that I don’t have anything to blog about.  I could blog about Lost but anything I tell you will f it up for you if you haven’t seen it already.  I could blog about Elementary Statistics but I think you’d murder me.  I could blog about Medical Journal Production but I think I’D murder me.

So I’m blogging about WM3.  It’s something that people need to know about, it’s something that’s engaged me and it’s something that people need to spread the word about.

I’m not used to not blogging about me.  I’ve always just blogged about what’s going on in my life and in the past, me and Kristyn didn’t have much going on so we made our own fun, which resulted in somewhat interesting blogging.  This boringness is weird bc it’s making me antsy to make a definitive move to get things into motion bc I’m afraid I won’t go through with what we’ve planned if I don’t have a ball rolling and I’m kind of at a creative loss without having something to blog about.  Damn yo.

Ugh see what a pointless blog this is, haha.  Anyway, whatever.  Okay, I’ll just post some WM3 stuff and you better watch it!  Haha.  Oh weirdly too, my blog is the “Featured Blog” on wordpress for tags containing “Damien Echols”.  It’s not an honor or anything, it’s just probably that my blog has the most recent Damien Echols tag hits recently.  Anyway, I just thought that was kind of interesting and made me happy.

Leave a comment